隐私政策

信息隐私&安全政策

南洋酒店尊重所有宾客和商业合作伙伴的隐私,所有由宾客提供的私人信息(私人数据)南洋酒店绝对保密。浏览南洋酒店网站 cn.southpacifichotel.com.hk 是在匿名基础上的。在宾客没有输入信息的情况下,南洋酒店不会也不可能收集关于宾客的任何信息。南洋酒店感谢宾客对南洋酒店在香港特别行政区相关法律允许范围内收集、使用和存储个人信息的信任。

南洋酒店网站可能提供互联网第三方网站链接,第三方网站拥有各自独立的隐私和信息收集条款政策。南洋酒店将不会对任何第三方网站政策负任何法律责任。

信息收集类型:

南洋酒店可能从网站的几个区域收集宾客的信息但不局限于这些区域,这些区域包括:

  • 使用在线预订、电子邮刊提交及酒店简介请求;
  • 提交请求和回馈表格;
  • 不同类型的交流请求(如:调查、优惠项目或预订确认)
南洋酒店可能收集的数据类型但不局限于:

  • 名字
  • 私人身份信息,如:香港身份证号码
  • 电子邮件地址
  • 邮寄地址
  • 电话号码
  • 传真号码
  • 信用卡信息包括:持卡人姓名、信用卡号码、信用卡帐单邮寄地址及信用卡有效期日期
  • 旅行详细信息
  • 在此提及的所有及其它任何相关信息
数据的提供与否依据您个人的判断而定。如果您不能提供信息,我们或许不能为您提供部分或全部服务

返回页首

信息收集、处理和公开条款

南洋酒店收集和使用宾客提供的信息可能用于以下一种或多种用途:

1. 提供服务,如处理程序事宜(如:预订、填写请求信息或完成产品定购);
2. 市场营销,如发送给宾客最新的促销优惠包括酒店商务合作伙伴与酒店的联合促销优惠;
3. 市场调查,通过调查更好的为宾客提供完善服务、提高酒店网站的效率,宾客的入住体验、各种类型的宾客回访、竞价广告、和/或商业活动;
4. 身份确认;
5. 任何法律授权范围内或法庭庭谕或任何法律执行机构或权威机构或其它政府授权组织或个人要求公开信息;
6. 在香港或海外如果被强制或和上述条款相关的情况下对任何第三方公开任何信息;
7. 对其它任何强制或直接与任何上述条款相关的任何条款。

返回页首

信息安全

南洋酒店对每位南洋酒店网站来宾、使用者和预订宾客的私人信息的隐私和安全保密。

为维护信息的准确性、防止未授权者进入和收集信息的正确使用,南洋酒店实施检查、电子监控和管理方法确保南洋酒店在线收集信息的安全和保密性。

南洋酒店网站设有防火墙,用来保护从网站收集的宾客信息和抵制未授权者入侵或意外进入。然而,通过互联网传送数据的同时,数据的机密性是不被保证的。因此南洋酒店对任何直接或间接的数据损害或数据传送失败不承担任何的法律责任。对个人的冒险行为,被第三方攻击,通过多种途径主动收到的未请求信息所导致的个人信息暴露个人应承担全部责任。

返回页首

Cookies

为提高宾客体验南洋酒店网站,网站某些网页可能使用"cookies"。Cookies是存储在宾客电脑浏览器中记录宾客参数的文本文件。Cookies本身不能识别宾客的电子邮件地址或其它私人身份信息,除非宾客通过本人对酒店提供私人身份信息,例如,注册其中一种酒店服务。然而,当宾客选择在酒店网站提供私人身份信息时,这些信息可能被链接至Cookie存储数据中。

酒店使用Cookies了解酒店网站的使用情况,以此提高网站的优惠信息及内容。例如:酒店使用Cookies来个性化宾客体验酒店网站网页(如:通过名字识别重新登陆宾客)、存储用户名和/或在密码加密区域存储密码、为宾客提供产品、会员或服务。

返回页首

与我们联系

宾客拥有最终决定权是否接受酒店发送的信息。酒店会不定期通过电子邮件发送酒店最新产品和服务及为在酒店网站注册的会员发送优惠信息,如宾客决定不在接受任何酒店通过电子邮件发送的更新信息,请取消那些服务的注册或给酒店发送取消注册的电子邮件,如果宾客拥有任何关于隐私和安全政策的要求或疑问,请通过电子邮件与酒店联系。

返回页首

修改或更新隐私政策

南洋酒店保留因适合或必须遵守任何相关法律的更改或环境的改变或商务需要或满足宾客的需求、市场营销战略伙伴、服务提供商或适合任何其它条款而修改或更新的权利。

返回页首

Privacy Statement

Data Privacy and Security Policy

We, South Pacific Hotel, respect the privacy of all our customers and business partners, and treat personal information (personal data) provided by you as confidential. Visits to our web site - www.southpacifichotel.com.hk - are on an anonymous basis. Without your voluntary input we will not, and are not able to, collect any information about you. We appreciate your trust that we will collect, use, and store your information with every due care and diligence in accordance with all the relevant laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Our web site may provide links to third-party Internet sites, which have their own separate privacy and data collection practices. South Pacific Hotel is not responsible or liable for these third-party policies or actions.

Types of Information We Collect:

We may request information in several areas of our web site, including but not limited to, when you:

  • use our online reservations, newsletter subscription, and brochure request;
  • submit inquiries and feedback forms;
  • respond to different types of communications (e.g. surveys, promotional offers, or reservation confirmations)
The types of data we may collect include but are not limited to:

  • Name
  • Personal identification data, e.g. the Hong Kong Identity Card Number
  • E-mail address
  • Mailing address
  • Telephone number
  • Fax number
  • Credit card information including name of cardholder, credit card number, credit card billing address, and expiry date
  • Travel details and preferences
  • Any other relevant information for any of the purposes as mentioned herein below
Provision of data is subject to your own discretion. However, we may not be able to provide you with the service requested, in part or in whole, if the information is not provided.

back to top

Purpose for Collection, Processing, and Disclosure:

The data you provide may be collected and used by South Pacific Hotel for one or more of the following purposes:

1. Providing services such as processing a transaction (e.g. making a reservation, fulfilling a request for information, or completing a product order);
2. For marketing purposes, such as sending you updates on our latest promotions, including joint and cross promotions with our business partners;
3. Performing market research via surveys to better serve your needs, improve the effectiveness of our web site, your hotel experience, our various types of communications, advertising campaigns, and / or promotional activities;
4. For identification and verification purposes;
5. When required or authorized by or under any law or any court order or any law enforcement agent or authority or any other government authority organization or body to disclose the information;
6. Disclosing any of the data to any third party either in Hong Kong or overseas if the disclosure is necessary for or directly related to any of the above purposes; and
7. For any other purpose which is either necessary for or directly related to any of the above purposes.

back to top

Data Security

South Pacific Hotel safeguards the privacy and security of personal data of every visitor, user, and booker to our web site.

To maintain the accuracy of the data, as well as preventing unauthorized access and ensuring the correct use of the data, we have carried out appropriate physical, electronic, and managerial measures to safeguard and secure the data we collect online.

The web site has a firewall in place, which is devised and set up to protect the data collected from you against unauthorized or accidental access. However, complete confidentiality and security is not yet possible over the Internet, and privacy cannot be assured in your communications to us. You acknowledge that personal information is disclosed at your own risk, and may be subject to unauthorized use by others. This may result in you receiving unsolicited messages from other parties. We are not responsible in any manner for direct, indirect, special, or consequential loss or damage, howsoever caused, arising out of the communication of information to us.

back to top

Cookies

To enhance your experience on our web site, some of our web pages may use "cookies." Cookies are text files that we place in your computer's browser to store your preferences. Cookies, by themselves, do not tell us your e-mail address or other personally identifiable information unless you choose to provide this information to us by, for example, registering for one of our services. However, once you choose to furnish the site with your personally identifiable information, this information may be linked to the data stored in the cookie.

We use cookies to understand site usage and to improve the content and offerings on our sites. For example, we may use cookies to personalize your experience of our web pages (e.g. to recognize you by name when you return to our site), save your username and / or password in password-protected areas, and to offer you products, programs, or services.

back to top

Contact Us

You always have ultimate choice of the information you would like to receive from us. We will occasionally send you e-mail updates about our latest products and services, as well as special offers to those who subscribe to such services. Should you decide not to receive any e-mail updates from us, feel free to unsubscribe to these services or please e-mail us to remove you from the subscription list. If you have any queries or comments concerning our privacy and security measures, please e-mail us.

back to top

Amends or Updates to the Privacy Statement

South Pacific Hotel reserves full rights to amend or update this Privacy Statement unilaterally from time to time as it sees fit or necessary to meet any change in any of the relevant laws or the regulatory environment, or business needs, or to satisfy the needs of our guests, properties, strategic marketing partners, and service providers or to meet any other purposes.

back to top